Error after finishing a ride (no option to save or upload)
When completing a ride in multiple sessions by using the “Save for later” and “Resume ride” options, I sometimes get an error message after having completed the full ride. Instead of directing me to the save ride screen, I get an error message stating: “An unexpected error occurred. Please try again later.“ Once that message appears, I cannot save the ride data. It happened only twice to me so far; first with the 7.0.7 version, and yesterday with the 7.0.9 version.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
Klem (FulGaz)
Sep 5
Received via support ticket:
I'm using an iPhone 11 Pro (iOS 26.6.1) connected to a monitor. The Fulgaz app is version 7.0.9 connected to a Kickr Core trainer and a Garmin heart rate monitor.
After downloading and completing two recent rides, the ride data did not save at the end of the ride. The Fulgaz app seemed to pause and then kicked me out of app. The ride data, Save ride and Upload ride screen options do not appear.
The rides are not in the device Ride History, nor do I get an email notification. Ironically when I cut one ride short, the Save Ride and upload ride options appeared and worked, with a confirmation email.